Membership Events

Facebook Photo Gallery


- Stay Tuned -


2016 Annual Meeting

Monday, May 23, 2016

NCJW Office, San Francisco

Open to all members of NCJW SF and board members.

2016 Annual Awards Luncheon


May 15, 2016 | Presidio Golf & Concordia Club, San Francisco

Dedicated to Our Members, Volunteers & Supporters






Keynote Speaker

Aaron Peskin, a member of the San Francisco Board of Supervisors, representing District 3.




2016 Award Recipients

Sylvia Yee - Hannah G. Solomon Award

Sylvia Yee - Hannah G. Solomon Award

Sylvia Yee is Vice President of programs at the Evelyn and Walter Haas, Jr. Fund, which works to advance rights and create opportunities so that all people can live with dignity… MORE


JaMel Perkins - Outstanding Advocate for Human Dignity & Freedom Award

JaMel Perkins - Outstanding Advocate for Human Dignity & Freedom Award

JaMel Perkins has been a community volunteer and activist for the past 40 years. Her arias of interest are education, women and children's empowerment and human rights. For the past 25 years since moving to California, she has been directly involved with the issue of domestic violence with the past four years focusing on human trafficking…MORE

Robin Brasso - Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award

Robin Brasso - Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award







Robin Brasso. An experienced educator and advocate for equality in education, Robin dedicated 37 years of teaching at three inner city middle schools. In addition to her impressive career in education, she is being recognized for her extraordinary community service…MORE

Film Screening of Not My Life & Panel Presentation

January 13,2016 | Our Lady of the Visitacion Catholic School San Francisco

Inspiring anti-trafficking awareness program of the National Council of Jewish Women San Francisco (NCJWSF) in collaboration with U.S. Fund for UNICEF gathered more than 200 parents, teachers and students at Our Lady of the Visitacion Catholic School San Francisco! Following the screening of Not My Life documentary, NCJWSF Board member, Federal Judge Marianna Warmee, NCJWSF Executive Director, Antonia Lavine and Chandni Jain from U.S. Fund for UNICEF presented about modern day slavery in the Bay Area.

2015 Hanukkah Party

December 9, 2015

2015 Awards Luncheon, Board Installation & Annual Meeting

May 31, 2015 | Presidio Golf Club

Thank you to everyone who attended our 2015 Awards Luncheon last Sunday! We honored our award recipients for their outstanding achievements and celebrated our 115 years of compassionate and courageous community service! 

The Presidio Golf Club was packed with over 100 guests, among them were leaders of our partnering community-based organizations, city agency representatives, community advocates, and local legislators. Congressman Michael Honda and Supervisor Jane Kim sent congratulatory letters on the occasion of our celebration. Senator Mark Leno honored our award recipients with special certificates of recognition. 

Rabbi Doug Kahn's highly inspirational and uplifting Keynote address was momentous! You can see it attached HERE.

To top off our event we presented our guests with  a copy of the brilliant NCJW-SF 115-year history book authored by Victoria Cooper.

We congratulate our officers and directors on their installation and look forward to a very successful term of our newly elected Board.

Thank you to all of our fantastic sponsors and everyone in attendance!

2014 Hanukkah Party

December 18, 2014

We had a packed house this year as we shared Hanukkah cheer with our members and friends! Sara Keyak, Pat Greenstein and Linda Kurtz were presented with the President's Appreciation Award "for preserving the NCJW San Francisco legacy for future generations of women." We are profoundly grateful to our Board member, Dena Gardi for hosting this lovely event! 


Sara Keyak
NCJW SF Board Member and Chair of the NCJW SF’s Study Groups
Member since 1951
Past Board Secretary
Woman of the Year Award (1968 and 2011)
Hannah G. Solomon Award (2011)


Pat Greenstein
NCJW SF Vice President and Legacy Giving Committee Chair
Member since 2002
Past President (2010-2011, 2008-2009)
Hannah G. Solomon Award (2011)


Linda Kurtz
NCJW SF Board Secretary, Scholarship and Family Safety Committees Chair
Member since 1982
Past President (2000-2001, 2008-2009)
Hannah G. Solomon Award (2011, 2012)

2014 Luncheon Awards and Annual Meeting

Sunday, June 15, 2014 | Presidio Golf Club

Local legislators, city and consular officials, community activists, and NCJW friends attended our annual membership meeting to honor the NCJWSF 2014 Award Recipients:

  • Senator Mark Leno -  Hannah G. Solomon Award
  • Jerilyn Gelt - Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award
  • Theresa Sparks - Outstanding Advocate for Human Rights Award

Supervisor Scott Weiner presented the awards and delivered a key speech. Congratulatory addresses were made by Rabbi Doug Kahn, JCRC’s Executive Director; Becky Buckwald, New Israel Fund’s Executive Director; Linda Janourova-Tang, Vice Consul General of the Czech Republic; Nancy Goldberg, JFCS’s Board Member and SFCAHT Co-Chair; and Randi Fields, Director of Bay Area Jewish Coalition for Literacy. Guests were entertained by live classical music. 

2013 Annual Awards Luncheon and Installation of Officers and Directors

June 30, 2013 | Presidio Golf Club

Featured Speaker: Dr. Andy David - Consul General of Israel

Award Recipients: 

  • Nancy Goldberg - Hannah G. Solomon Award for extraordinary community involvement and action
  • Emma Mayerson - Outstanding Advocate for Social Change Award
  • Emily Murase, Ph.D. - Outstanding Advocate for Women's Rights
  • Sue Warburg - Outstanding Volunteer Achievement Award

NCJW Regional Meeting with Nancy Kaufman - CEO of NCJW, Inc.


2012 Annual Membership Meeting and Installation of Officers and Directors

August 2, 2012 | Home of Sue and Felix Warburg

Featured Speaker: Rose Singer, NCJW, Inc.'s Board Member

Installation of 2012-2013 Board:  Linda Frank, NCJW and HIPPY 

2012 Annual Awards Luncheon

June10, 2012 | Presidio Golf Club, San Francisco

Hannah G. Solomon Award presented to Linda Kurtz for extraordinary dedication and leadership

Five outstanding women awarded:

  • Congresswoman Jackie Speier for her work in reproductive rights
  • Sharmin Bock for her work in anti-trafficking
  • Naomi Tucker, Shalom Bayit, for her work in family safety
  • Kim-Shree Maufas, SF School Board for her work in girls in education
  • Ruth Morgan for her work in restorative justice

2011 Annual Awards Luncheon and Installation of Officers and Directors